San Pedro by Mogwai

I was looking forward to the live Mogwai show at the Paradise scheduled for April 23. Then, a couple of days ago I received an email saying that

“due to an unforeseen delay in their visa processing, Mogwai must postpone these shows: April 19 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
April 20 Philadelphia, PA Starlight Ballroom
April 21 New York, NY Webster Hall
April 22 New York, NY Webster Hall
April 23 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club

Dates will be rescheduled for Oct TBA.”

A major bummer. Last I saw them playing live was two years ago at the Wilbur. This time I was looking forward to seeing them at the recently renovated Paradise, a small venue with superb sound. I could clearly see myself up front rocking out to the sounds of San Pedro. Well, I guess I have to wait until October. Until then, I will have to settle for some mild rocking in my office chair.

UPDATE: Mogwai rescheduled their postponed US shows and they’re playing Boston on October 1 at the House of Blues. Which, compared to the Paradise, simply sucks. FML.

Leave a Reply

