In Mood For A Sad Song

This is how I feel today, like “a car without hope, too close to the ditch to go far”

I’m a car without hope / Too close to the ditch to go far / I showed you my field / I said this is my field / But you weren’t impressed / You said why are we here / Your motives are clear / In this room with a view / And so much of you / Is so far from here / It’s so far from here / Oh my heart / It just fell apart / And I wished I could show you / The same view of you by the window / And me feeling fine / And me just feeling fine / Yeah me just feeling fine

In Love With A View – Mojave 3

Leave a Reply

