Mogwai

Mogwai played live in Boston at the Wilbur Theatre on May 1. I really like their music and of course they didn’t disappoint. I always think that their music will be the perfect soundtrack for the film I’ll someday make. And I’m sure they are already on board. I mean there is the undeniable Scottish connection: they are from Glasgow, I lived in Edinburgh for one year. I know, pretty astonishing.

It was the first time I’d been to the newly renovated Wilbur Theatre. It is kinda cozy, not too big, not too small, there is a standing-only general admission area, and then mezzanine and balcony seating. The sound was pretty good and what would a Mogwai concert be without good sound? Oh, yes, it would be a Caspian show at the Middle East, if you know what I mean. Btw, I saw the tall guy from the band at the Mogwai show, taking detailed notes, I’m sure.

Anyway, I had a very good mezzanine seat and thankfully no 7 feet tall guy sitting in front of me. As I mentioned, the theatre was recently renovated, but at some point there was plaster from the ceiling falling on  the people in front of me. Nothing major, just makes you wonder what the place will look like in a year.

This is a video I shot at the concert with my Nikon D90. The camera gets heavy after a while. Really.

2 thoughts on “Mogwai

  1. Pingback: San Pedro by Mogwai « Acidgalore

Leave a Reply

