Pale Blue Eyes

I saw “Adventureland” on Saturday. The Velvet Underground’s “Pale Blue Eyes” is featured in the film, and it’s what’s stuck in my mind today.

Sometimes I feel so happy,
Sometimes I feel so sad.
Sometimes I feel so happy,
But mostly you just make me mad.
Baby, you just make me mad.
Linger on, your pale blue eyes.
Linger on, your pale blue eyes.

Thought of you as my mountain top
Thought of you as my peak.
Thought of you as everything,
I’ve had but couldn’t keep.
I’ve had but couldn’t keep.
Linger on, your pale blue eyes.
Linger on, your pale blue eyes.

Leave a Reply

