Masks

On Friday I went to the opening reception for the exhibition “Masks – The Magic of Transformation” at the Belmont Gallery of Art. My drawing teacher Eric Bornstein curated the show that featured masks created by him, Deborah Coconis, Katja Esser and Lucrecia Novoa, as well as photography by Richard A. Chase. It was an amazing and pretty impressive show. An awful lot amount of detail and I’m suspecting lots of hours of work went into the creation of these masks. Good timing for the show I’d say since we are around the Mardi Gras / Carnival period. The show runs until March 20, 2009 and I definitely recommend a visit.

 

 

 

I snapped many more photos, you can see them here.

Leave a Reply

